inner zen

After spending a week in the Vosges, I feel so incredibly refreshed and happy! I had an amazing, amazing, time there – it was difficult to leave. The family I stayed with was absolutely incredible, I will give many more details later…

In other news, I got my bike set up today! Not only does this mean shorter trips to the grocery store, but also something to do on my weekends in Verdun! Riding through the countryside! (Dad can you send me some of your spandex bodysuits??) Today I just rode my blue racing bike everywhere to show it off. Please leave comments with ideas for a fabulous French name. My friend’s bike is already called Bertrand, so you have to really get creative.

Tonight, I am headed off (midnight express thanks to the greve) to Reims, the capital of Champagne. Did you know that Reims is pronounced RANCE? With a powerful breathy French R? As in, rhyming with FRANCE! Oh silly French people J

I am actually braving another new method of unconventional travel; couch surfing. You know, when you sleep on a stranger’s couch, and in exchange you offer cultural exchanges through intellectual conversation, food, and fun!  Armed with Halloween goodies – maybe we’ll do a little champagne/candy pairing? I’m also hoping to sell my soul for a job as a tour guide in a champagne house this summer. A girls gotta have dreams!

I leave you with some tree-hugging-yoga-loving-green-crunchy-granola zen inspiration for your weekend, reflections of my trip. Don’t worry – my emo side only comes out to play when the sass is napping.

Peace, love, and bubbly!

Brenna

About fabuleuxdestinbrenna

A Philly girl, attempting to fit into society in rural France. Vive la champange!
This entry was posted in life, travel, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to inner zen

  1. Hm…Claude is ok. I was leaning towards Henri. Thoughts?

  2. Elise Mulvaney says:

    Dad says you have to name it an American name of a great cyclist — Lance! Or are there any awesome French cyclists?

Leave a Reply

